Nelson County 2035:

The Joint Comprehensive Plan for the Cities of Bardstown, Bloomfield, Fairfield, and New Haven and Nelson County

Statement of Goals & Objectives Adopted by:

Joint City-County Planning Commission of Nelson County

August 24, 2010

Re-Adopted October 25, 2016

Todd A. Johnson, Chairman, City of Bardstown

Kenneth Brown, City of Bloomfield Theresa Cammack, Nelson County #3 Wayne Colvin, Nelson County #5 Andy Hall, City of New Haven Fred Hagan, City of Bardstown Mary Ellen Marquess, City of Fairfield Mark Mathis, City of Bardstown Carolyn Welch, Nelson County #4 Linda Wells, Nelson County #2 Mike Zoeller, Nelson County #1

Bardstown City Council

September 14, 2010

November 9, 2010

October 21, 2010

Richard J. Heaton, Mayor

Francis Lydian John Royalty Tommy Reed Bill Sheckles Bobby Simpson Roland Williams

Bloomfield City Council

November 8, 2010

Ronnie Bobblett, Mayor

Rhonda Hagan Jonathan Lee Hagerman

Mark Mays

Walter Pozgay

Mary Ann Agee William Cobble

Fairfield City Commission

William T. Trent, Mayor

Faye Cheser Angela Hamilton Donald Hardin Katie Simpson

New Haven City Commission

Tessie Cecil, Mayor

John Ray Ball Bob Johnson Freddy DeWitt Jerry Nevitt

Nelson County Fiscal Court

September 7, 2010

Dean Watts, Judge/Executive

Jerry Hahn Sam Hutchins Tim Hutchins Bermard Ice Maynard Wimsett

All Other Elements & Sections Adopted by:

Joint City-County Planning Commission of Nelson County

October 25, 2011 Re-Adopted October 25, 2016 Re-Adopted September 26, 2023

Charles Howard, Chairman, Nelson County #5

Lee Agee, City of Bloomfield William Busch, Nelson County #3 Martin Carpenter, City of Bardstown Andy Hall, City of New Haven Crystal Brady, City of Bardstown Mary Ellen Marquess, City of Fairfield Mark Mathis, City of Bardstown Doug Cornett, Nelson County #4 Dennis Caldwell, Nelson County #2 Nolen Boone, Nelson County #1