Federal and state wage and hour laws

    • [PDF File]Texas and Federal Wage and Hour Laws


      N.C. Department of Labor Wage and Hour Notice to Employees Wage and Hour Act Minimum Wage: $7.25 per hour (effective 7/24/09). Employers in North Carolina are required to pay the higher of the minimum wage rate established by state or federal laws. The federal minimum wage increased to $7.25 per hour effective July 24, 2009;

      Tag:federal and state payroll laws

    • [PDF File]Wage and Hour Info


      The U.S. Department of Labor’s Wage and Hour Division (WHD) is responsible for administering and enforcing laws that establish minimally acceptable standards for wages and working conditions in this country, regardless of immigration status. ... Comply with federal and state safety and . …

      Tag:wage and hour laws overtime

    • Federal Wage and Hour Laws Explained | Labor Law Education ...

      Wage and Hour Program Vermont’s Wage and Hour program functions under Title 21, Vermont Statutes Annotated (VSA), Chapter 5 (Subchapters 1 through 4), in accordance with the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA), as amended. Functions of the Wage and Hour Program include:

      Tag:federal wage and hour division

    • [PDF File]N.C. Department of Labor Wage and Hour Notice to Employees


      Wage and Hour Info . Alabama does not have any state laws governing wage and hour issues. Therefore, employers must follow federal guidelines set forth by the U.S. Wage and Hour Division, a division of the U.S. Department of Labor. The U.S. Wage and Hour Division can be contacted in Montgomery at (334) 223-7450, in Birmingham at

      Tag:us wage and hour laws

    • [PDF File]Fact Sheet #30: The Federal Wage Garnishment Law, …


      What Wage and Hour Laws Do - Texas The Texas Payday Law covers: •timely payment of wages in full at least twice each month for non-exempt employees •enforcement of the wage agreement •wage deductions •final pay •wage claims

      Tag:wage and hour division



      bankruptcy, or any state or federal tax), the weekly amount may not exceed the lesser of two figures: 25 percent of the employee's disposable earnings, or the amount by which an employee's disposable earnings are greater than 30 times the federal minimum wage (currently $7.25 an hour).

      Tag:wage and hour requirements

Nearby & related entries:

To fulfill the demand for quickly locating and searching documents.

It is intelligent file search solution for home and business.

File Search Engine