POLK COUNTY TRADITIONAL SCHOOL CALENDAR

  • Pdf File 112.41KByte

2019-2020 POLK COUNTY SCHOOL CALENDAR STUDENT, TEACHER AND PARAEDUCATOR

Approved at the December 11, 2017 Board Meeting Dates are subject to change

No unpaid training/workdays are to be scheduled before August 5, 2019

Staff Dev. Days (Aug. 5th, 6th ) Teacher Work Days (Aug. 7th,8th,9th) Student Orientation Day/Paraeducator First Work Day FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS Holiday (Labor Day) ? Student, Teacher (Paid), Paraeducator (Paid) Interim Report (22nd Day ? September 11, 2019) Staff Development Day (Data Day) Student/Para Holiday FTE Week End of 1st 9-Week Grading Period Teacher Work Day/Student/Paraeducator Holiday Grades Due Distribute Report Cards (9 Weeks) Holiday (Veterans Day) ? Student, Teacher, Paraeducator Interim Report (22nd Day ? November 15, 2019) Holiday ? Student, Teacher (Paid 11/28 & 11/29), Para (Paid 11/28 & 11/29) Storm Day (Make-up days, if needed) END OF 1ST SEMESTER/Last Day of 2nd Grading Period Last School Day Before Winter Holidays Teacher Work Day/Student/Paraeducator Holiday Paraeducators and Students Return After Winter Holidays Grades Due Distribute Report Cards (9 weeks) Holiday (Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) ? Student, Teacher (Paid), Paraeducator (Paid) FTE Week Interim Report (24th Day ? February 8, 2020) Staff Dev. Day (Storm Make-up day, if needed) Holiday (Presidents' Day) ? Student, Teacher (Paid), Paraeducator End of 3rd 10-Week Grading Period Grades Due SPRING BREAK Distribute Report Cards (9 Weeks) No School for Students/Teacher, Para Holiday Interim Report (24th Day ? Monday, April 28, 2020) GRADUATION Holiday (Memorial Day) - Student, Teacher, Paraeducator End of 4th 10-Week Grading Period ? LAST DAY FOR STUDENTS ? Last Work Day for Paras Teacher Work Day

Monday, August 5th ? Friday, August 9th, 2019

Thursday, August 8, 2019 Monday, August 12, 2019 Monday, September 2, 2019 Distribute Week of September 9-13, 2019 Monday, September 16, 2019 Monday-Friday, October 7-11, 2019 Friday, October 11, 2019 Monday, October 14, 2019 Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Friday, October 25, 2019 Monday, November 11, 2019 Distribute Week of November 11-15, 2019 Monday-Friday, November 25-29, 2019 Monday & Tuesday, Nov. 25 & 26, 2019 Friday, December 20, 2019 Friday, December 20, 2019 Friday, January 3, 2020 Monday, January 6, 2020 Thursday, January 9, 2020 Friday, January 17, 2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Monday-Friday, February 3-7, 2020 Distribute Week of February 10-14, 2020 Friday, February 14, 2020 Monday, February 17, 2020 Friday, March 13, 2020 Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Monday-Friday, March 23-27, 2020 Monday, March 30, 2020 Friday, April 10, 2020 Distribute Week of April 27 ? May 1, 2020 May 11-23, 2020 Monday, May 25, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Friday, May 29, 2020

Designated Storm Make-Up Days: 11/25, 11/26, and 02/14. Reminder: Non-Refundable Travel Tickets Should Not Be Purchased In The Event That Storm Days Are Used As Student Attendance Days and/or Teacher Work Days.

Information on Testing/Assessment dates (FCAT, EOC or End of Course Exams, etc.) is available through the Assessment, Accountability & Evaluation (AAE) Office and is located on the District website at .

The following dates have been chosen as the seven student Early Dismissal days for school year 2019-2020: ? Wednesday, September 11, 2019 ? Wednesday, October 23, 2019* ? Wednesday, November 6, 2019* ? Wednesday, January 15, 2020* ? Wednesday, February 5, 2020 ? Wednesday, March 11, 2020 ? Wednesday, April 22, 2020

* Designated as Staff Development

................
................

Online Preview   Download